SLP Android Apps

Google Play

I am in the process of improving my list of Android SLP apps to include apps from Google Play, Amazon, and Nook.  I recommend using the Amazon Appstore when possible, because these apps can be shared with more devices than a Google Play account and it allows all the apps to work on Amazon devices if one is purchased.  While I work on putting together the detailed list like the one I made for SLP Android Apps in the Amazon Appstore, I have posted the names of 225+ speech therapy apps I have found in Google Play on my new page SLP Android Apps.

77+ SLP Blogs

Update:  Google Reader is closing down.  I will be looking for a new place to share these blogs.
I have found 77+ SLP blogs and put all of them into Google Reader.  Using Google Reader, you can keep updated with all of these blogs at once here. You may need to update this feed as I add more, so check back.
SLP Blogs
2 Gals Talk …about speech therapy-http://2galsspeechproducts.blogspot.com/Activity Tailor-http://www.activitytailor.com/blog/

all4mychild-http://all4mychild.com/

ASHAsphere-http://blog.asha.org/

SLC Therapy, P.C.-http://slctherapy.com/blog/

Blog | Erik X. Raj: Speech-Language Pathologist-http://www.erikxraj.com/

Carrie’s Speech Corner-http://carriesspeechcorner.blogspot.com/

Chapel Hill Snippets-http://chapelhillsnippets.blogspot.com/

Child Talk-http://www.talkingkids.org/

Cindy L. Meester’s Blog- Speech Therapy with a Twist-http://meesterc.wordpress.com/

Cochlear Implant Online-http://cochlearimplantonline.com/site/

Consonantly Speaking-http://consonantlyspeaking.com/

Cooking Up Good Speech!-http://speechsnacks.com/

Crazy Speech World-http://crazyspeechworld.blogspot.com/

Deaf Village-http://deafvillage.com/news/

Dysphagia Ramblings-http://apujo5.blogspot.com/

Early Intervention Speech Therapy-http://community.advanceweb.com/bloggroups/3/Home.aspx

Easy Speech and Language Ideas-http://easyspeakideas.blogspot.com/

Eric’s RSS Feed-http://feeds.feedburner.com/

Expressions Speech-http://www.expressionsspeech.com/apps/blog/

Frances Evesham SpeechContacts Human Communication Blog-http://speechcontacts.blogspot.com/

GeekSLP: Your source of educational apps and technology-http://www.geekslp.com/

Hanna B. gradstudentSLP-http://hbslp.wordpress.com/

HearMyHands ASL-http://hearmyhandsasl.blogspot.com/

Heather’s Speech Therapy-http://heatherspeechtherapy.com/

If Only I Had Super Powers….-http://ifonlyihadsuperpowers.blogspot.com/

In Spontaneous Speech-http://cjmonty.wordpress.com/

iSPeak App-http://ispeakapp.com/

Iteach2talk’s Blog-http://iteach2talk.wordpress.com/

Jill Kuzma’s SLP Social & Emotional Skill Sharing Site-http://jillkuzma.wordpress.com/

Language Fix-http://languagefix.wordpress.com/

Let’s Talk Speech and Language-http://www.letstalkspeechlanguage.com/

Let’s Talk Speech-Language Pathology-http://letstalkslp.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default

Lexical Linguist-http://lexicallinguist.wordpress.com/

listentalkdraw.com-http://listentalkdraw.com/

Little Stories | Early Speech & Language Development-http://thelittlestories.com/

Live Speak Love, LLC-http://livespeaklove.com/

MedSLP-http://medslp.podbean.com/

Mommy Speech Therapy-http://mommyspeechtherapy.com/

Ndnspeechmom-http://ndnspeechmom.com/

OliviaSLP-http://oliviaslp.com/

Pathologically Speaking-http://pathologicallyspeaking.blogspot.com/

Pearson Speech and Language-http://www.speechandlanguage.com/

PediaStaff Pediatric SLP, OT and PT Blog-http://www.pediastaff.com/blog/

Play On Words-http://playonwords.com/

Playing With Words 365-http://www.playingwithwords365.com/

PrAACtical AAC-http://praacticalaac.org/

Say What, Y’all?-http://saywhatyall.wordpress.com/

Smart Speech Therapy LLC-http://www.smartspeechtherapy.com/

Smart Talkers:Talking about childen’s communication from Small Talk SLT-http://www.smarttalkersblog.com/

Speech Gadget-http://www.speechgadget.com/

Speech in the Schools-http://community.advanceweb.com/blogs/

Speech Lady Liz-http://speechladyliz.blogspot.com/

Speech Room News-http://speechroomnews.blogspot.com/

Speech Therapist – Talking Talk-http://talkingtalk.co.za/

Speech Therapists Don’t Get Apples!-http://rwslp.blogspot.com/

Speech Therapy Ideas & Speech Therapy Activities-http://www.speechtherapyideas.com/

Speech Time Fun-http://speechtimefun.blogspot.com/

speechie apps-http://speechieapps.com/

Speechie Freebies-http://speechiefreebies.blogspot.com/

SpeechTechie- Technology, Apps and Lessons for SLPs and Teachers who like Words-http://www.speechtechie.com/

Speechy Keen SLP-http://www.speechykeenslp.com/blog/

Sublime Speech-http://sublimespeech.blogspot.com/

Talk It Up-http://talkituptherapy.blogspot.com/

teachmetotalk.com-http://teachmetotalk.com/

Technology and Speech Therapy Corner-http://technologyandspeechtx.blogspot.com/

Testy yet trying-http://testyyettrying.blogspot.com/

The Learning Curve-http://slplearningcurve.blogspot.com/

The Spectronics Blog-http://www.spectronicsinoz.com/blog/

The Speech Guy-http://the-speechguy.com/

The Speech House-http://sherm04.blogspot.com/

The Speech Ladies-http://thespeechladies.blogspot.com/

Therapy and Learning Services, Incorporated – Blog: SpeechladyJen-http://www.therapyandlearningservices.com/

Therapy App 411: App reviews by SLPs, OTs, and other special education professionals-http://www.therapyapp411.com/

Therapy Ideas Blog by Rhiannan Walton-http://blog.therapyideas.org/

TheSpeechPathWay.com-http://www.thespeechpathway.com/

Thinking of a better blog name-http://myramblingsonstuff.wordpress.com/

TiPS: Technology in Practice for S-LPs-http://technologyinpracticeslp.wordpress.com/

Topics in Speech and Language-http://topicsinspeechandlanguage.blogspot.com/

Speechy Musings-http://speechymusings.wordpress.com/


Comment below if you want to get added to the list.